翻译正在进行中. 如想要加入翻译的行列,[email protected]

常见问题


一般

ADWCTA和Merps是谁?Grinning Goat又是什么?

安安,我们是ADWCTA & Merps(Grinning Goat其中的两个成员)。我们自从国中开始就是好麻吉,而且两人都热爱合作游戏。我们从炉石封测就爱上竞技场,并有总和两万多胜场的纪录。

我们从2014年七月开始每周(以Arena Coop的名字)在网上直播<合作竞技场>并写了许多有关文章,不断挑战自我的极限。我们尽量平均地选择每种竞技场职业,达到了平均每次7.5胜,并有15%的时候拿到了12胜。每次游戏都有极其详尽的记录,你还可以在此找到我们最新的记录。 这里 ADWCTA 的个人记录 这里.

我们Grinning Goat的始终如一的宗旨就是要给出最高品质的竞技场内容以回馈这款游戏的爱好者, 实况应需录制的影片, 播客, 文章, 最新排名, 更多

Lightforge是什么?

我发誓Lightforge也是播客!

不成问题。但你是对的!Lightforge播客是炉石中世界顶级的专注于竞技场的播客,由维护该网站的人主持。我们每周播一集,内容包括与竞技场有关的新闻,分析当前竞技场meta版最好的策略,及挑战你对竞技场选牌和打牌的思路。我们保证你能提高你在竞技场的记录,并立于领先群雄的地位。如果你想听听顶尖玩家的说法,就来这儿吧。 Youtube, 或下载 iTunes!

我如何能帮助Lightforge?

我们对Lightforge还有大动作!现在不便透露太多细节,现在的网站只是Lightforge开发团队计划的一小部分。我们目前不过是给未来的大项目打好基础,而最终希望会给大家带来更棒的工具!当最后一版网站发表时,我们的愿望是能颠覆你们与竞技场传统的互动的方式,以及其他类似的为炉石设计的暴雪模式的互动方式。

就目前而言,最好的支持我们Lightforge的方法就是向你的朋友或网上随便认识的人介绍和宣传我们网站!如果你想捐赠的话,请选择通过我们的网站‘喂山羊’ ‘喂山羊’! 我们真诚地感谢以任何形式对我们的帮助!

炉石在全世界都有许多活跃的玩家,无论是从俄罗斯到巴西或从中国到法国。虽然我们语言不同,但我们希望Lightforge可与全球的竞技场玩家结合。Lightforge目前支持所有暴雪支持的语言。我们也希望将来推出的新功能也都能支持这些语言。为了让这个梦想成真,我们目前正在寻找对炉石竞技场及其专有名词有一定了解的志愿者加入我们的翻译队伍。如果你愿意帮忙,请与我们联系,邮箱地址为 [email protected]

卡牌排名

怎样使用排名表呢?

非常简单!一张牌的值是在其右边的一个字体大的数,左边字体小的数字代表它的法力消耗。值越高,牌就越好。值是线性评估的,所以80分的牌就比60分的牌好20分,60分的牌就比40分的牌好20分,以此类推。你可按你喜欢的方式对你的牌进行组织,排序和过滤,以便你能容易浏览它们。

每个等级的牌里都有中性卡片,其中许多还被调整以适应某一种等级。所以当这部分对于一般考量是一个好参考点时,你还是要仔细研究你正在筹划的牌局!

有时候你会看到某些牌的旁边有个* 号,这说明此牌会因不同情景而大好或大坏。当你选一张以上这种牌的时候就需格外小心,因为适用那张牌的情景不大会经常发生。聪明的做法是在选牌初期以较低值来选这种牌以避免将来选重,而当你后期还没有这些牌时再对它们估值高一些。

价值是如何确定的?

这个…是很复杂的。我们用一个数学模式来给出每张牌的基本值,此值并不基于当前的环境而是基于所有的排名表结成的一个复杂的网。然后,我们再根据自己的经验对每张牌的值进行调整,调整是随着环境(meta)的变化经过四个月的扩展周期而激进地进行的。当调整一张牌值的时候,其背后的推理往往会以连锁反应的方式影响网内的其他牌的值。

你所看到的值,是这张牌在一个普通牌组中第15次选牌时的值

除了阅读Reddit和许多不同讨论区的反馈意见,我们有时候还会与其他竞技场专家讨论目前环境的变化。我们一般对顶尖玩家的意见更加看重,但每个意见的采纳一定还是要根据我们自身的经验的。没有任何牌(除了特定的传说卡以外)会不经过我们的经验而变化,在任何情况下这些牌都是在顶尖玩家使用时才能发挥其最大的价值。

我们应该完全根据排名表选牌吗?

严格地按照排名表来选牌并非是最好的策略,至少对你的后半组的牌来说不合适。在初期选牌时,根据排名选牌是个不错的考虑,但当你的牌越来越多的时候,你就应该根据你自己牌组的走向来调整选牌策略。选牌时需考虑多种因素,从牌与牌之间的配合(比如狗头人配横扫),法力曲线的考虑(至少5个two-drops),至不同的除牌选择(除大牌/除小牌,清场,。。。)。然后还有更高层次的组牌结构的考虑,比如在卡牌的优势与节奏上保持平衡,取胜条件,延伸以及存活率。

你必须用你的大脑去衡量你的选择,这个衡量是基于你已经有的牌。排名表应该只是一个出发点,而不是标准答案。

有办法在游戏里看到自动覆盖式的排名吗?

是的,目前有两个第三方应用程序在使用Lightforge的竞技场排名。我们也在开发自己的系统,包括情况跟踪/分析以及先进的竞技场选牌演算法。我们希望此系统能在本年底发表,但开发方面也可能有些延误。在这期间,就暂时用下面两个很棒的工具吧!等系统做好,到时你可以把你的数据从这两个工具里输入到系统中。

ArenaDrafts - 这个网站是由一位Grinning Goat的长期支持者开发的。它会为你显示我们排名表的值,以及自动跟踪和组织你的牌组。它还提供一些较先进的卡牌分类工具,分出reach 或true 2-drop之类的。这工具超容易设置,超容易使用。如果你曾习惯使用别的跟踪系统,那这个是一样的。ADWCTA 和Merps他们自己目前都是在用这个工具!

Decktracker - Arena Helper - 这是著名的炉石牌组跟踪器的扩充。炉石牌组跟踪器本身就有特别先进的功能,比如你对手每抽一张牌都有记录,并自动排除基于游戏信息的秘密出牌。我们目前也使用这个跟踪器。而这个扩充的功能是会在你组牌的过程中于竞技场内产生一个覆盖来显示我们的排名值。如果你不需要记录或已经用了跟踪器,那我们就推荐你用这个扩充。

竞技场

竞技场最强的和最弱的职业是什么?

我们会对最新的竞技场职业排名表进行详尽的解释和描述。 这里。 当前探险者联盟环境下的排名是:

法师, 盗贼 | 圣骑士, 萨满 || 术士, 德鲁伊, 战士 || 牧师, 猎人

一个竞技场玩家最重要的技术是什么呢?

虽然每场竞技场比赛都有许多运气成分,但概括的来看一个好的玩家可以在长期内拥有稳定良好的表现。顶尖的玩家选每个职业来玩平均都可以超过7胜,在他们擅长的职业中可高达8.5胜。如果想要成为“真无限玩家”,你必须要不依赖每日任务,而是光靠竞技场得来的钱不停地买竞技场入场卷,这得需要平均6.7胜左右。如想成为“假无限玩家”,那你就得在完成每日任务后挣钱去玩每日一场的竞技场。这个需要平均6胜左右。

玩竞技场最重要的技能是会玩游戏。这听起来像是废话。但许多人仍然相信会选牌是比较重要的。一个好牌组和一个坏牌组平均会差大约2胜左右。选牌技巧只会占一半的成分。不管你多会选牌,你都无法控制你能拿到的牌!所以一个平均6胜的玩家和一个平均3胜的玩家,有67%的差异都是在玩游戏的技巧里面呢!

所以,尽管选牌确实重要 (谁不想要更高的胜率?), 但对一般的玩家来说,一旦你参考了排名,基本的东西都搞定了,就应该把注意力放到玩牌上,这样会更受益。竞技场比赛里最重要的抉择是“我应该攻击对方的勇士,还是与对方宠臣做交换?”, “我是除掉对方的宠臣,还是使用自己的宠臣?” 以及“根据我所知的对方的牌,我是否应该耍一耍X牌?”。这些问题都没有简单直接的答案,因为这与当时的情形直接相关。但这就是一个顶尖竞技场玩家与一般竞技场玩家的差别。加油!

在竞技场游戏中,能使你进步的最好的方法是什么呢?

最好的提高竞技场技术的方法就是多玩!同时,看实况和读有关文章也会帮你思考一些你之前可能漏掉的事情,检验你所积累的知识和技术。看影片时,不妨在每次出牌前暂停影片,试想应出什么牌,再看看是否你的决定与影片中玩者相同。这样做很麻烦,但对学习游戏有很大帮助。炉石百分百的是个关于如何抉择的游戏,所以你若通常能与顶尖玩家做出同样选择,你就是个好玩家。别无例外。

我们建议你自己玩游戏和看/学习别人玩游戏的比例应为三比一。

我可以去哪里跟其他人讨论竞技场排名?

炉石竞技场有很多讨论区!如果你想加入,请拜访 Subreddit arenaHS 为一般的竞技场讨论,或 Subreddit grinninggoat 专门为这个排名的讨论或对我们其他内容的讨论。我们会经常查看Reddit上的这两个讨论并阅读每篇文章及发言。

;

Frequently Asked Questions


General

Who are ADWCTA & Merps, and what is the Grinning Goat?

Hi, we're ADWCTA & Merps (the two members of the Grinning Goat). We've been good friends since middle school and have a long history of tryharding at co-op games. We started playing Hearthstone in open beta and fell in love with the Arena, collecting a combined 20,000+ Arena wins since release.

We started writing articles and streaming weekly co-op Arena runs back in July 2014 (the "Arena Coop") , seeing just how high we could push our record. The Arena Coop plays all classes evenly and averages ~7.5 wins/run, with ~15% of our runs ending in 12-wins. All runs are meticulously tracked, and you can find the current Arena Coop record here and ADWCTA's personal record here.

Ever since we started, our mission for the Grinning Goat has always been to produce the highest quality Arena content for the community, live streams to on demand videos, audio podcasts, written articles, updated tier lists, and more.

What is the Lightforge?

I swear "The Lightforge" is also a Podcast!

Not a question. But you're right! The Lightforge Podcast is the Hearthstone world's top Arena-focused podcast, hosted by the same people behind this website. We release a new episode every week, covering Arena-related news, analyzing the best strategies in the current Arena meta, and challenging the way you think about drafting and gameplay in the Arena. We make sure that you stay on top of the meta while you improve your record in the Arena. If you like listening to top players talk about the Arena, then check us out on Youtube, or download on iTunes!

How can I support the Lightforge's future?

We have BIG plans for the Lightforge! I don't want to give too many details, but the current website is only a very small portion of what the tools the Lightforge Development Team hopes to eventually bring to the community. We are laying the groundwork for a much larger project. When the final website releases, we hope it will revolutionize the way you interact with the Arena, and any other similar formats Blizzard creates for Hearthstone.

In the meantime, the best way to support the Lightforge is to tell your friends and/or random strangers on the internet about us! If you would like to support us with donations, please Feed the Goat! Your support in any form is greatly appreciated!

Hearthstone connects a global community with large playerbases in many areas across the world, from Russia to Brazil, from China to France. Although we speak different languages, we hope that the Lightforge can connect the entire global Arena community. The Lightforge currently supports all Blizzard-supported languages, and we hope to be able to continue to provide all new features to all languages as well. To make this global dream a reality, we are currently looking for translators with working knowledge of Hearthstone Arena terminology to volunteer to translate. Please contact us at [email protected] if you are interested in helping out with our localization efforts!

Tier List

How do I use the Tier List?

It's easy! The "value" of a card is the giant number on the right, and the tiny number on the left is its mana cost. The higher a number is, the better the card is. Value is scaled linearly so a 80-value card is better than a 60-value card by 20-points, same as a 60-value card is better than a 40-value card. You can group and sort and filter any way you like so that the information is easiest for you to see.

The "Neutral" cards are available to every class and many of them are adjusted to suit the particular class, so while this tab is a good reference point for general thinking, you should really be looking at the class you're drafting for!

Finally, sometimes, you will see a * next to a card, which means that this card is fairly situational and that you should be wary of picking more than one copy of this card in your deck, as it is unlikely that that situation will arise multiple times in a match. A smart strategy is to pick these cards at lower values earlier in the draft to prevent duplicates, and value them higher late in the draft if you don't have one yet!

How are Value #s Determined?

This is. . . complicated. We have a mathematical model that sets the baseline (not shown) for every card in a meta-less environment, tying the entire tier list in a complicated web. Value numbers are adjusted for each meta based on our experience with and against the card, and progressively adjusted through the 4-month expansion cycle as the meta changes. When one card is adjusted, the reasoning behind the adjustment typically affects many cards in a Chain Reaction as the web moves together.

The Value you see represents the 15th pick value in an average deck.

We also sometimes consult with other arena experts as to their experiences in the current meta, as well as read reddit and other forums for feedback. We generally value feedback from infinite players much more than those by others, but everything is filtered through our own experiences. No card (except certain legendries) move without our personal experience, and in any case this Tier List values all cards assuming a max skilled player.

Should I Draft Straight Down the Tier List?

Drafting strictly based on the Tier List is not the best gameplan. At least, not for the second half of your deck. In the beginning of a draft, it makes more sense to draft for value and going down the Tier List is a pretty good idea to build the best deck. However, as more and more cards are added to your deck, you should be able to identify certain needs of your deck and adjust accordingly. There are many considerations in an Arena draft, from card-to-card synergies (Kobold w/ Swipe), to curve considerations (a minimum of 5 two-drops), to diversity of removal options (small/large removal, board clear, and ping cards for certain classes). There are then advanced deck construction considerations, such as the balance between tempo and card advantage, victory conditions, reach, and survivability.

You should definitely use your brain to adjust your picks based on the cards already in your deck. Later on in the draft, the Tier List should be used as a starting point and not the final word!

Is there an Automatic Overlay for this Tier List?

Yes! Currently, two third-party apps use the Lightforge Arena Tier List. We are also developing our own system, complete with stat-tracking/analysis and an advanced algorithm for Arena deckbuilding when the site is complete. We hope to release by the end of the year, but may experience delays in development. In the meantime, the two tools below are excellent and you will be able to import your data from both of these tools when our website is complete.

ArenaDrafts - Created by a longtime supporter of the Grinning Goat, this website / automatic overlay shows your our tier list values, and also automatically tracks and organizes your stats while also providing a basic decktracker. It also has some advanced card-categorizations like "reach" or "true 2-drop". Super easy to setup and easy to use. If you are used to other stat-tracking systems, you’ll feel right at home here. ADWCTA and Merps currently use this themselves!

Decktracker - Arena Helper - This is a plugin for the popular Hearthstone Decktracker. Hearthstone Decktracker itself has extremely advanced and helpful features such as tracking when your opponent drew each card in hand and automatically eliminating secrets played based on game info. We currently use Decktracker too. The Arena Helper plugin creates an overlay that shows you our Tier List Values for cards offered during the draft. If you have no need to track your stats, or already use Decktracker, this is recommended.

Arena

What are the best / worst classes in the Arena?

We keep up to date a Class Arena Tier List with full explanations and descriptions here. The current [LOE] meta rankings are:

Mage, Rogue | Paladin, Shaman || Warlock, Druid, Warrior || Priest , Hunter

What are the most important skills for an Arena player?

Although there is a ton of luck involved in any particular Arena match or run, Arena actually evens out in the big picture to be a highly consistent game mode for good players. Top Arena players can generally average 7+ wins/run playing all classes evenly, and 8.5+ wins/run with their top classes. In order to be "true infinite", meaning you earn gold on average from playing the Arena without counting quests, a ~6.7 win/run average is needed. To be "soft infinite", meaning you can earn enough gold in the Arena to play one Arena per day indefinitely after completing daily quests, a ~6.0 win/run average is needed.

The most important skill in the Arena is playing the game. That may seem obvious, but too many people believe that the draft is more important. The difference between a good deck and a bad deck typically accounts for a 2-win differential on average. Drafting skill will account for about half of this win differential. You still cannot control what cards you are offered no matter how good you are at drafting! This means that in the difference between a 6-win per run player and a 3-win per run player, 67% of the difference is gameplay skill!

So, while drafting is certainly important (who wouldn't want an extra win/run?), for the average player, once you consult a Tier List and get the basics down, it is much more beneficial to focus on gameplay. The most important decisions you make in an Arena match are: "Should I attack the enemy hero or trade with his minions?", "Should I use a removal on his minion or play my own minion?", and "Should I play around Card X, given what I know about his hand?" There are no easy answers to these questions in most cases and context is everything. This is where the top arena players separate themselves from the average player. Good luck!

What's the best way to improve in the Arena?

The best way to improve Arena is to play the Arena! That being said, watching Streams/VoDs or reading articles is a helpful thing to do on the side, helping you think about things you wouldn't have thought otherwise, and testing your Accumulated Knowledge/skill. Particularly helpful is watching a VoD and pausing before every play, to test yourself to see if you make the same decision as the streamer. This can be tedious, but it is very helpful for learning the game. Hearthstone is 100% about decision-making, so if you regularly make the same decisions as a great Arena player, then you are a great Arena player. No exceptions.

We recommend a 3:1 ratio between playing the game yourself and watching/learning the game from others.

Where can I discuss this Tier List or the Arena generally?

The Hearthstone Arena community is full of discussion! If you would like to join, please visit Subreddit arenaHS for general arena discussion, or Subreddit grinninggoat for discussion specific to this Tier List or our other content. We check both of these subreddits on a frequent basis, and we read every post.

;